Stacking Planes

Posted: July 31, 2016 in Uncategorized

August? That doesn’t make sense. That can’t possibly be true. Wasn’t it just January? Wasn’t I just enjoying the bitter cold air against my face? And then the feeling of air conditioning as indoor relief? Crazy. Insane. So now I’m getting ready for the end (the end!) of summer in a month or so. And I’ve got some things I’m working on, new projects, new plans, new orders of things. So all I have to do is put nose to large spinning wheel and when I look up, it’ll be autumn, and I will breathe deeply the cool air outside and smile. I will eat the hottest of soups. I will occasionally wear a sweatshirt, or sleep with a blanket wrapped tightly around me instead of tucking around it and winding up under it after the longer I sleep. I will watch football 3 times a week and listen for a heavy wind. It will be glorious and then it too will be gone.

Leave a Reply

