World, Hello

Posted: August 5, 2016 in Uncategorized

I may have to do something I haven’t had to do for some time, I may have to make a judgment call on a human being and instead of being inclusive and proactive in giving everyone interpersonal contact, I may need to excise. Everybody says I should, which honestly gives me more pause than anything: When the populous is unanimous, there is a choice to make whether to be the outlier that believes in someone and gives them a chance, or to accept popular opinion as evidence of fact.

The fact of the matter is simple, I don’t enjoy the company of a person, and from a professional standpoint, association with them has proven to be a negative circumstance. So then the question simply becomes how to handle the situation. I think it’s the right thing to do, but it feels wrong. I’m not pleased with the situation, but the important thing is to have a conversation about it, internally and externally, and make peace and move ahead.

Leave a Reply

