I Respect That

Posted: August 12, 2016 in Uncategorized

It blows my mind that some people actually make a living just by blogging. Could I do it? I don’t know. You look at the kinds of people who pay their bills by the power of the blog and they all have one thing in common typically: snake oil. There’s a certain amount of razzle-dazzle you have to put on in order to believe that you can really just slap a post up on your own media once a day, do a guest spot here and there, recycling old content to fill in some gaps but also lure in the suckers, and whammo-blammo, money I guess? I can manage the showmanship, and I can do the writing. Thing is that I have these weird standards, and I’m not saying that condescendingly. There have just always been things I have been unwilling to do in order to get where I want to go. Basically I’m about as Type-B a Type-A personality can be, I think. It all comes down to a distrust of authority.

Leave a Reply

