Do Something Nice

Posted: August 14, 2016 in Uncategorized

I just feel like the world needs to start being nicer. There’s too much polarized activity, making things competitive that have no business being so. How can you win in something subjective? But, still it happens. All I can do is let people vent the feelings they need to to a person who won’t feel threatened by them, try and talk them back from the ledge a little bit. Let that whole cooler heads thing prevail like it’s supposed to. But it can be hard. It can be tiring. And hey, I’m a human being and I disagree with people too. At the end of the day, I just want to relax, I want a milkshake, I want soup, and I want to hug. And I think if you want all of these things, odds are good that you’re a good person, because I must be a good person. I’m the best person, at least as far as it comes to being me.

Leave a Reply

