Remedial

Posted: August 17, 2016 in Uncategorized

Took my pills yesterday, climbed into bed, watched about 10 minutes of television, and then passed out. I slept for a long time, slept for 12 hours, and I already feel much better. I’m sure much of that is the medicine, and much of that is also the rest. Now I’m awake, productive, and very hungry. I know I’m not 100% better, far from it. I still have a cough, and I can’t draw or expel a full breath without triggering it. But I don’t feel terrible, and I’m looking forward to some productivity while at the same time getting plenty of rest. The balance is nice and, I’ll be honest, it’s comforting to be able to backburner a few things in the name of restoring my health. It’s no secret I try to do too much, but this gives me the opportunity to turn a few priorities on their heads and focus on other things.

Leave a comment