Headless Hoarse

Posted: September 1, 2016 in Uncategorized

Couldn’t sleep for crap last night. Didn’t even attempt it until later than I’ve been falling asleep (not going to bed), and then when I got there, I laid in bed for almost 2 hours, took more than one shower, felt hot and uncomfortable and tossed and turned, and all that stuff. I had an alarm set for 11AM, just in case, and when it went off, I felt quite awake, but also had no desire to get out of bed. So I turned it off and was quickly back asleep, with pleasant dreams as my reward for laziness. Woke up a couple hours later, earlier than I expected, and started my day slowly, but with satisfaction. Productivity, sugar-y cereal, and some greek yogurt to give me the energy boost I need to…whatever it is that I’m doing. It sounds like the move is coming sooner than expected, which is fine with me. I’m ready to start compartmentalizing and packing and getting a fresh start.

Leave a Reply

