Surprisingly, A Week

Posted: September 8, 2016 in Uncategorized

A day of nothing but rain left me feeling tired. I slept heavily and peacefully, and when I woke up, there was so little light to raise me from the sheets. I still pushed up and pushed through, but I could have easily slept all day. And so the end result? I couldn’t sleep last night. But some important conversations were had, and some work got done, and I got to decompress, and these are all good things. Now I have a move to prepare for, and about 5 weeks to prepare for it. Yeesh. But it’s exciting, positive changes and new experiences, gotta be able to break out of the comfortable and push forward into new experiences. Kinda hungry, pretty tired, but always moving forward. In two months’ time, I’ll have a new home, and I’ll be living with someone that I love, and those are all great things. Just have to not let myself falter on the things I know I have to do.

Leave a Reply

