Ordered Obscurely.

Posted: September 13, 2016 in Uncategorized

Flipping my sleep schedule has maybe never been harder than it has been this week. I’ve settled into a routine that was working for me, but I had social obligation after social obligation, really the only thing that keeps my sleep from being a creature of absolute fluidity, and so the past five or six days have consisted of five or six hours of sleep, functioning on low amounts of rest, and by the time I get home, being alert enough not to be able to fall back asleep. Last “night” was different, where I only got two hours of sleep before heading out to plans made around a month ago. So when I got home, I was planning on trying to stay up and figure out where that put me, but there was a mosquito buzzing around my foot in the living room, and that was all the motivation I needed to close myself up in the bedroom, where I fell asleep nearly immediately to the soothing sounds of a terrible football game.

Leave a Reply

