Life in Motion

Posted: September 17, 2016 in Uncategorized

Oh man, moving time is here. I’ve been to the new house, seen it, like it. It’s got its ups and downs, but I’m looking forward to it very much. Now what I’m not looking forward to is packing up everything. I love to unpack. Hell, I love to take things from one place and put them in another. But actually putting things into boxes in order to be transported is, for the most part, fresh hell. But, it has to be done. By my math, I have a month and a few hours to get it all done, so there isn’t really a rush of any sort as long as I pace myself, but I am trying to get the sprinting done now, when I’m not torn between comforts in one location and chores in another. If i can get the big stuff taken care of before I actually move things like furniture and kitchenware and my computer, then the rest should be relatively painless. And painless is good.

Leave a Reply

