Eat, Eat

Posted: October 11, 2016 in Uncategorized

Probably should be going to bed at a decent hour tonight. Going to the doctor’s tomorrow for a chest x-ray I probably don’t need and to get results of blood work that I anticipate will come back with bad news. Because yeah, I’ve put on a bunch of weight, and I don’t eat as well as I should. But that’s okay. I’m dreading it, but like, if I need to lose weight again, medical reasons will get me off my ass and do it, because as you all well know, I like to live. And not living seems like a pretty poor alternative. Thoughts like these have kept sleep elusive from me, and after a couple nights of that, I’m stuck on some bad sleeping hours. I’ve got an apartment to clean and depart from entirely in the next seven days, and then after that, I’m flipping my schedule all the way around to get to somewhere normal-ish. For a while. And then that’ll change too. Damn the need for sleep, I think there’s just too much in this world to do to be dormant.

Leave a Reply

