Applicant

Posted: October 16, 2016 in Uncategorized

Didn’t go back to the apartment to clean last night. Came close, just couldn’t get the motivation. So I worked instead. Stayed very productive, put in a full work day. Tonight, people are coming over for pizza and football and friendship, and once that’s all over and done with, I will head over to the apartment, make some noise, clean some things. Glad to think that it’s almost a done deal, that I don’t have to worry about simultaneous existence. I can wake up in the same house that I go to sleep in and know that everything I need pretty much is in the one place. There’s still a ton of unpacking to do, and that will get done with time. But for now, I’m hanging up posters, thinking about the best way to clean a bathroom, and getting ready for fantasy football and naps with the television on, the white noise of a crowd interspersed with noisy commercials for beers and trucks.

Leave a Reply

