Back to the Lab

Posted: October 20, 2016 in Uncategorized

More doctor’s visits today. Today, expecting bad news, but not like, terrible bad news. Just what I’ve always known. Going in for an airborne allergen test today. No foods or medications, just a scratch test on all the things that cause my sinuses to shut and my life to be miserable. Lately, my allergies have been getting worse, and I suspect that part of that is related to my decreasing health, which I am actively trying to combat once again, but I just can’t seem to explain it: the older I get, the harder the springtime gets for me. This year I only made it through after mainlining Zyrtec every day, regardless of symptoms. It worked, and I was glad for it, and that’s a price I’m willing to pay if I have to, but I suppose in a way it’ll be nice to know in defined terms what exactly is causing me to suffer. I’m just expecting to have more positives on this test than negatives at this point.

Leave a Reply

