Northern Migration

Posted: December 1, 2016 in Uncategorized

Another day, another development in health because I don’t really have too much else to talk about today. My big, bad doctor’s appointment is in three hours, so between now and then, my primary concern is the fact that I feel significantly more -normal- today, save for the twenty pounds of cotton balls that have been jammed beneath my eyes. Now, I’m a mouth breather by trade, so aside from feeling a little more dried out than usual, things are largely back to the status quo. Look behind the curtain however, and what actually happens is that what little air I can muster through my nostrils augments what I pull down the ol’ gullet, and so today I’m just breathing a little bit heavily, trying to simultaneously acquire precious oxygen and keep my mouth from becoming a parched desert wasteland. It’s a delicate balance that would occupy more of my brainspace if I didn’t have a doctor’s appointment to worry about. There, there’s the silver lining.

Leave a Reply

