And It Rained All Night

Posted: December 22, 2016 in Uncategorized

We’re having a bit of an oddity with this rain that’s bookended the day. I knew when I went out yesterday morning that the weather was being a little odd, as I noticed wispy clouds that were hanging very low in the sky. After I woke up this morning, I discovered that it had been raining in the A.M. hours, and then after I’d finished all the things I wanted to do in the day, I was told and later verified that it was raining tonight as well. A long rain too, a light, not quite soaking rain, but a consistent one, one that may still be going on right now, as it was the last I checked. No clue though. Either way, go figure that we get all the ingredients for a white Christmas and yet the oven is pre-heated too hot for the snow to form. Even after our massive temperature dip, it’s too warm out right now in the middle of the night for the rain to freeze. And so, we end up with a wet Christmas instead. Plus it’s not Christmas yet.

Leave a Reply

