Swamp

Posted: January 23, 2017 in Uncategorized

So I ended up having more work than I expected to last week, and towards the end of the week my willpower to put the nose to the grindstone faded into near-nothing. This week I have even more to do than last week, and I don’t know how much of it we’re actually going to accomplish, but I do want to take a more balanced approach to things, so I’ll still be streaming a few hours a night, probably random, non-backlog stuff to close out the month almost, and then in the days before that, spend my time working, cleaning, and getting things done that I plan to get done around the house. It’s actually on my agenda to give my office a full clean, and while I don’t really anticipate getting that far down my list of to-dos, it would be the first time since moving in that the room would actually be clean. So, it’s nice to imagine what that would be like.

Leave a Reply

