Ammortuarized

Posted: February 27, 2017 in Uncategorized

Bit of a headache. Fasting for a bit longer, have blood work to do. Follow-up appointment on Wednesday. Nothing SERIOUS, just the follow up on the thyroid issue from a few months back. It shouldn’t be a big deal, but at the same time I guess it is? Just weird to be in a situation to expect an all-clear and an all-is-well, but with the caveat that I must return every so often to just….keep making sure. It’s weird. I don’t know. Never really been in a situation like that before but I’m not really worried. Just strange to think that at least annual endocrinologist visits are just going to be something that needs to be done. Mainly I’m looking forward to finishing up and having some lunch. Could be worse, could always be worse, and lots of people HAVE it worse. So I’m grateful for health, and for this lunch in my near future.

Leave a Reply

