Back to Normal

Posted: March 13, 2017 in Uncategorized

After doing an event week last week and just….really spending every drop of gas I had in the tank, I took a mostly-rest break yesterday, got some work done, spent some time with the ladyfriend, and generally sat still and tried to focus on whatever was in front of me. It really didn’t work. What should have been a couple hours of work took me all day and I generally just felt exhausted and tired all day. I feel better now, now that the new week is here and I’ve spent the past four hours adhering to a more typical routine. Back to work, back to chores, back to the good life. I don’t know how this week is going to look for the most part, but I feel pretty good about everything. Just gonna put my head down, plan big, and get as much done as I can. I think it’ll work out great.

Leave a Reply

