Intersectious

Posted: April 24, 2017 in Uncategorized

End of the month, start of the week. Pulling all-nighters to get to a normalish sleep schedule for a while while my social calendar fills up, and at the same time, rushing to be private and get a lot done on the work front. One week left to get some big projects done, one week left to add to this month’s payroll. So there’s this sort of constant contradiction of inconveniencing myself so that others can count on me, and working constantly so that I might not have time for others. It’s all very confusing, but the important thing is this: if I’m up all night the way that I am when I’m in transition like this, I have a solid six to eight hours a day where I don’t have to worry about anything but getting stuff done. I might be a little sleep deprived as I need to be awake for things that I promised I would do while also trying to be asleep at hours that make more sense to me say, a week from now, but that has been a sacrifice I have been happy to make time and time again in my life.

Leave a Reply

