Coming Down the Mountain

Posted: July 24, 2017 in Uncategorized

It’s odd to say this right now, because I’m looking at my to-do list and it’s technically LARGER than it has been in quite some time, but I think because there are some tasks that I’ll be putting back away after this week and getting that general list back down to its more usual size, I feel like, on this Monday morning, that I’m accomplishing big things and getting a lot done. I don’t think that’s really the case. I think this week I had some old things rear their heads and suddenly I’ve got a larger pile of things that need taking care of, but being able to quickly strike and bring that back down to its more manageable yet impossible size makes me feel like I’m getting things done. So hey, there you go. The secret to feeling accomplished is to take on even more things, then when you get back to status quo, you’ll feel like you’ve done a great thing.

Leave a Reply

