Plaid Truck

Posted: August 3, 2017 in Uncategorized

I’ve been trying to wake up every day this week to an alarm, because I have things I want to do and places I want to be, but I’ve also been dealing with some minor accomplishment anxiety and so I’m having a hard time going to bed every night because I feel like I have so much unfinished business. The end result is me staying up all night, resolving to have a short sleep, having the alarm go off, have Erin try to wake me up, me resisting, and then either feeling groggy all day or going back to sleep. Today I’m going already but I also had to have a caffeine boost, I’m still feeling only kind of half awake. But, I’m getting stuff done, I’m on the right path, maybe I’ll feel accomplished enough by the end of today to go to bed tonight without setting an alarm. Or maybe this is just how this week is going to go.

Leave a Reply

